WWW Wednesday – 6/28

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: Minor progress on Under Heaven by Guy Gavriel Kay, but I mostly focused on a different book this past week.

Recently Finished: I got through the entirety of a Malazan book in about four days!  Dancer’s Lament by Ian C. Esslemont was amazing and the review will be up tomorrow.
I’ve also decided to return The Impostor Queen by Sarah Fine to the library.  It wasn’t interesting me after the first three chapters and I’ve got too long of a TBR to chop down to size.

Reading Next: The next Malazan novel on my shelf is Forge of Darkness by Steven Erikson.  It’s long and probably dense, so expect to see it under ‘currently reading’ for a good while.
I’ll also pick up another book off my TBR, but that will depend on what’s available at the library versus what I’ve got readily to hand at home.

What are you reading this week?

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 6/28

  1. I tend to avoid my dense books, which is just the opposite of how I used to read. I guess blogging makes me want to read more books, so smaller, normal size books win…lol.

    I do have a stack of dense books that I want to read sooner rather than later.

    Here’s MY WWW POST

    • siderealday says:

      I can sympathize with that struggle. But the ‘lighter books’ haven’t been helping my reading slump (although neither have some of the denser books), so I’m trying for some variety. Anything to keep me reading!

      Thanks for visiting and happy reading!

  2. Sam says:

    How long is a Malazan novel? I’m picturing 800 pages or so! Good luck getting through some this summer. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • siderealday says:

      Most of them are over 1000 (in the main series). In the side series’, they’ve been closer to 400-800, a pretty large range (although I’m also reading the side series’ in trade form for the most part as compared to mass market for the main series given how the publisher is putting them out, so that doesn’t help). And thanks! I’ve got five left before I run out of the published ones (counting the one coming out in August), but I’m sure there will be another one before I’m done with all of those.
      Thanks for hosting and happy reading!

  3. Yvo says:

    Wow reading a Malazan book in a week is impressive! I hope you will enjoy your current reads and happy reading!

Leave a Reply

