WWW Wednesday – 7/12

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: Decent progress on Forge of Darkness by Steven Erikson, my current Malazan novel, but it’s dense, so expect to see it on here for a while.
I also started A Mighty Army by David Weber, the next book in his Safehold series.

Recently Finished: Three books this week: Midst Toil and Tribulation by David Weber, Under Heaven by Guy Gavriel Kay, and Down Among the Sticks and Bones by Seanan McGuire.  I enjoyed all of them to some degree or another, so a pretty good week, I’d say.

Reading Next: I’ll probably start River of Stars by Guy Gavriel Kay next.  It’s in the same historical-fantasy ‘verse as Under Heaven, just hundreds of years later, and I liked his writing well enough that I think it’s a good choice.

What are you reading this week?

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 7/12

  1. Sam says:

    Dang, you got through a lot this week! Solid movement. I wish I could get through so many books, haha. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • siderealday says:

      I was lucky enough to have a significant amount of free time – vacation thanks to the 4th. I’m not expecting it to be the norm, unfortunately.
      Thanks for hosting and happy reading!

  2. Yvo says:

    Congrats on finishing these! I hope you will enjoy your books this week and happy reading. 🙂

    • siderealday says:

      Thank you! So far have not had much time to read, but hopefully I’ll get a bit further along before Wednesday’s ‘report’.
      Happy reading!

  3. I’ve been writing reviews all week and only snatching 10 minutes some nights before bed. I’ll be so glad to finish my book! I bet you finish Forge of Darkness sooner than you think! Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

