WWW Wednesday – 8/2

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: Working my way through H.I.V.E.: Higher Institute of Villainous Education by Mark Walden.  It’s a good, easy read so I should be done with it soon.
Some progress with Forge of Darkness by Steven Erikson.  The unraveling mysteries – and burgeoning questions – continue to keep me enthralled and confused.
I had to return River of Heaven by Guy Gavriel Kay to the library, unfortunately, so a (hopefully) temporary hiatus on that one until I can get it back.

Recently Finished: Two books this week: A Local Habitation by Seanan McGuire and Silence Fallen by Patricia Briggs.  Both were very good.

Reading Next: Next up is Dreamer’s Pool by Juliet Marillier, a book that is proof that I should not be left unattended in a library.

What are you reading this week?

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 8/2

  1. Yvo says:

    Good to hear you enjoyed the last two books you finished! I hope you will enjoy your books this week as well.

  2. Sam says:

    Good luck getting River of Heaven back! I hate when I have to return books. Did you put a hold on it immediately? Haha. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • siderealday says:

      I did, but I still have to wait. =( It’s the worst when you think you have time with a book and then someone else puts a hold on it.
      Thanks for hosting and happy reading!

Leave a Reply

