WWW Wednesday – 1/24

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: Sad progress with Forge of Darkness by Steven Erikson.  I don’t even know why other than it’s dense and I no longer have anyone to discuss it with.
Progress going pretty well with Hell’s Gate by David Weber and Linda Evans, mostly because it’s a fast read.  Even when you’re confused as all get out.

Recently Finished: I did pretty well this past week: I finished my rereads of Troubled Waters by Sharon Shinn and Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo.  I also finished Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo and that review is up.  And, finally, I found time to finish up The Color Purple by Alice Walker.  That review is also up.

Reading Next: I honestly don’t know what I’ll pick up next.  I’ve got a lot that I want to read, but I’m halfway through tech and I just really kind of want to force myself to focus on Forge of Darkness.

What are you reading this week?

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 1/24

  1. Sam says:

    Dang, girl. You’re killing it on finishing books and getting reviews done! Good luck surviving tech week. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • siderealday says:

      Haha, thanks. This week will make up for it, I’m sure, but it does feel good to finish so many. Especially since I liked all of them.
      Thanks for hosting and happy reading!

  2. Yvo says:

    Wow you managed to finish a lot this week! Enjoy your week and happy reading.

Leave a comment