WWW Wednesday – 3/25

Finally had time (and the brain memory, oops) to do this meme again!  For those curious, it’s hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words, so go check her out. 🙂

The Three W’s: What Are You Currently Reading?: Right now, I’m in the middle of Memories of Ice by Steven Erikson and on the final chapter of Stormqueen! by Marion Zimmer Bradley.  Less than I’m used to, but that’s because I recently finished a lot of books.

What Did You Recently Finish?: I just this morning finished Soulless by Gail Carriger (book review coming soon since it was for my reading challenge) and in the past week I’ve finished Captain’s Fury by Jim Butcher, The Captive and The Power by L.J. Smith, and Bring Up the Bodies by Hilary Mantel (book review here).  Plus a couple of rereads: Fair Game and Night Broken, both by Patricia Briggs. Phew.  Traveling is good for reading, clearly.

What Do You Think You’ll Read Next?: I’m still really liking the Codex Alera series, so I’ll be picking up book five, Princep’s Fury.  I’ve heard that L.J. Smith didn’t write the rest of the Secret Circle series and I liked where the first three ended, so I’ll pass on that.  Am undecided on continuing Carriger’s Parasol Protecorate; thoughts about the series from anyone who’s read it?  I’ll try and grab Mantel’s Wolf Hall, and of course I need to find more books to fulfill my reading challenge.  To say nothing of all the interesting books in the sci-fi/fantasy section of my local bookstore/theatre/occasional place of work… Does anyone else find being a bibliophile hard? 🙂

One thought on “WWW Wednesday – 3/25

  1. Sam says:

    Dang girl! Traveling did you well! Great reads. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

Leave a comment