WWW Wednesday – 5/20

Wait – it’s Wednesday again?  Is anyone else having their weeks fly by too quickly?  Well, here’s WWW Wednesday, as hosted by SamAnnElizabeth at Taking on a World of Words.

Currently Reading: Still slogging through The Talisman by Stephen King and Peter Straub.  I’m rereading House of Chains by Steven Erikson and When Dragons Rage by Michael A. Stackpole.  And I’m mostly through an audiobook version of Moon Over Soho by Ben Aaronovitch and narrated by Kobna Holdbrook-Smith.

Recently Finished: For those keeping track at home, this means that I’ve finished Stackpole’s Fortress Draconis and Aaronovitch’s Midnight Riot (which I’ve since learned is called Rivers of London in the original publication over in the U.K.).  Yes, this means I’ve been converted to audiobooks, at least those with good readers, and Holdbrook-Smith is fantastic.  I’m seriously impressed by him.
Reading Next: I’ll be picking up the sequel to Moon Over Soho soon, hopefully in audiobook form if I can, and I’ve got a lot of books that I bought at Bookstock (a once-a-year used book sale in southeastern Michigan), but I’d really like to get through my rereads first.

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 5/20

  1. Sam says:

    Wooo Bookstock! I did well this year and didn’t totally overdue it.. and then I went to a bag sale in Commerce and completely over did it, hahaha. I’m glad you’re being converted to audio slowly. I find it makes me feel a lot more productive while I cook or drive. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • siderealday says:

      Thank you for running it. 🙂
      And since I do a decent amount of driving, I’m finding I like the audiobook option instead of just having music.

Leave a comment