WWW Wednesday – 5/27

Welcome back to WWW Wednesday.  I actually have a bit more to report today thanks to the long weekend.

As always, please check out SamAnnElizabeth over at Taking on a World of Words if you want to see the meme’s current host.  And she’s got a lot of interesting book reviews, too.

Currently Reading: Still making my way through rereads of Steven Erikson’s House of Chains and Michael A. Stackpole’s When Dragons Rage.  Also still slogging through The Talisman by Stephen King and Peter Straub.  I’m halfway to putting that one down permanently, but if I don’t, expect it to keep making the Wednesday line up for a long time still.  My audiobook, Moon Over Soho by Ben Aaronovitch and narrated by Kobna Holdbrook-Smith has less than an hour left, but thanks to technological issues I had to put it down for a while.

Recently Finished: Thanks to a nice long car ride and some down time, I started and finished Shadow of the Lion by Mercedes Lackey, Eric Flint, and Dave Freer over the weekend.  Nothing else, though, and very little of what I’m currently reading will count for my reading challenge.

Reading Next:  Three of the books I’m in the middle of have sequels, so those are on my list, as are all the books I picked up at Bookstock, but I’ve decided to stop trying to guess the order that’ll happen in since Shadow of the Lion was a random pick-up.

One thought on “WWW Wednesday – 5/27

  1. Sam says:

    Nothing wrong with putting one down if it’s not working for you. Glad you found a narrator you like- that makes audiobooks even better. Missed you statue writers group. Did you hear Amy’s back?! Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

