WWW Wednesday – 12/9

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and comment on Sam’s masterpost with a link to your post (or write your answers in your comment).

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What are you reading next?

Currently Reading: Still working my way through The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows and The Light Between Oceans by M. L. Stedman along with my reread of Toll the Hounds by Steven Erikson.

Recently Finished: Carry On by Rainbow Rowell was AMAZING!!  Everything I wanted since reading Fangirl, although I’m not sure if this was meant to be Cath’s fanfiction or Rainbow’s interpretation of Simon Snow.
I also sped through The Dream Thieves and Blue Lily, Lily Blue, both by Maggie Stiefvater.  Now I just have to somehow wait until April when The Raven King comes out.

Reading Next: It’s taking me way too long to get through The Light Between Oceans and The Orphan Queen, so I think I’ll try to settle down and actually read them.  But I also just got Cinder by Marissa Meyer from the library.  We’ll see which one calls loudest.

What are you reading this week?

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 12/9

  1. Hooray that you enjoyed Carry On. Opinion is pretty split but I’m still really looking forward to reading it.
    Read Cinder! You won’t be sorry! 🙂
    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2015/12/09/www-wednesday-9th-december-2015/

    • siderealday says:

      I know opinion is split, but I think it’s because people were expecting Cath’s version of Carry On and I’m pretty sure – especially thanks to the author’s note – that we got RAINBOW’S version instead.
      And okay, I know what to try and focus on. 😛
      Thanks for visiting!

  2. Sam says:

    I’m so glad you loved Carry On! I might have to let that one jump my (very long) line! Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • siderealday says:

      It’s your call, but I think it was great. It wasn’t what I was expecting, but I think that made it better.
      Thanks for visiting!

Leave a comment