WWW Wednesday – 9/14

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: I’m making decent progress on Orb Sceptre Throne by Ian C. Esslemont mainly because I’ve been leaving it in my bag, so I can read it before everyone shows up to rehearsal.
I also started Sparrow Hill by Seanan McGuire and Cetaganda by Lois McMaster Bujold, but I’m not very far in either.
And no progress on Half the World by Joe Abercrombie.  I just don’t feel a strong urge to go back to it.

Recently Finished: Nothing, unless you count the script for the play I’m currently stage managing, Sizwe Bansi is Dead by Athol Fugard (with John Kani and Winston Ntshona).  I think I’m in a bit of a reading slump after COYER, unfortunately.  I’ll try to overcome it, but I’m not sure how successful I’ll be at that between rehearsals and work.

Reading Next: Undecided.  I really just need to finish at least two of the four books I’m in the middle of right now before I pick out my next book.

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 9/14

  1. mreadsbooks says:

    Oh, I can’t really read more than one book at a time – how do you do that? 😀
    Here’s my WWW post:
    https://mreadsbooks.wordpress.com/2016/09/14/www-wednesday-what-are-you-currently-reading-2/

    • siderealday says:

      I do it mostly by making sure that each book I read is different enough from the others that I won’t get confused.
      Thanks for visiting, and happy reading!

  2. Enjoy your reads…and I often have trouble picking what’s next. So I tend to look far ahead, into the future, and pick something that’s coming a few months down the road.

    Here’s MY WWW POST

    • siderealday says:

      That makes sense. Unfortunately for me, I tend to request a bunch of books from the library, and then they come in piecemeal, which means I’m often surprised by what I end up reading next thanks to what comes in at the library and what’s due back next.
      Thanks for visiting and happy reading!

  3. Curious Daisy says:

    I hope you´ll enjoy your nxt read hehehe 😀 http://www.curious-daisy.com/www-wednesdays/www-wednesday-september-14-2016/

  4. Sam says:

    If you’re not enjoying Half the World, just drop it! No pint spending time on something you’re not enjoying. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • siderealday says:

      I know, and normally I would, but I also want to know how the series ends. I might just go search out a synopsis and call it good.
      Thanks for hosting and happy reading!

Leave a Reply

