WWW Wednesday – 9/21

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: No progress on Sparrow Hill by Seanan McGuire or Cetaganda by Lois McMaster Bujold.  But that’s because instead…

Recently Finished: …I got in two Inter-Library Loan books and read them instead.  The review for Half-Off Ragnarok by Seanan McGuire is up, and the one for Barrayar by Lois McMaster Bujold should be up tomorrow or the day after.
I also finished my long-lasting read of Orb Sceptre Throne by Ian C. Esslemont.
And I’ve decided to – at least temporarily – DNF Half the World by Joe Abercrombie.  It’s just not interesting me, unfortunately, and I really want to stay reading and not get bogged down again.

Reading Next: Next up I’ll be starting Blood Follows by Steven Erikson (the next book in what has gone from my Epic Malazan Re-read to my Epic Malazan Reread now that I’ve finished all the books I had previously read).

What are you reading this week?

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 9/21

  1. Sam says:

    Yay for finally deciding to DNF! I wish I did that on some books haha. I’m not usually that decisive. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • siderealday says:

      I’m glad that I decided to do it. Maybe one day I’ll finish it, but for now it’s a huge weight off my back!
      Thanks for hosting and happy reading!

  2. Emily Witt says:

    I should really check out some of Seanan McGuire’s books. I’ve been following her on Twitter for ages but never actually read anything by her! Is there one you would recommend starting with?

    Here’s my WWW post for the week.

    • siderealday says:

      I’ve only really been reading one of her series, the InCryptid books. They’re pretty good, solid urban fantasy reads. The first one is Discount Armageddon, and I’d definitely follow the novel reading order or things won’t make sense. Alternatively, you could go for one of her standalones or the first book in one of her other series, but since I haven’t read them I don’t feel comfortable recommending anything else yet.
      Thanks for visiting and happy reading!

Leave a comment