WWW Wednesday – 10/26

IMG_1384-0

It’s WWW Wednesday, a weekly reading meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.  To participate, answer the three w’s and link up with Sam’s masterpost.  No blog?  Leave your answers in the comments section.

The three w’s are:
What are you currently reading?
What have you recently finished?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading: I’m a little ways into Labyrinth by Lois McMaster Bujold, a novella that brings me back to Miles’s adventures.
And I’ve also started The Healthy Dead by Steven Erikson, the final Bauchelain and Korbal Broach novella that I personally own.

Recently Finished: I got through quite a bit this past week.  Ethan of Athos by Lois McMaster Bujold, The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas, and The Blood Prince series (five books) by Jennifer Blackstream (an impulse pick up when I visited a friend).  All of these reviews are up.

Reading Next: Since I don’t the other Bauchelain and Korbal Broach novellas, I’ll be moving on to Blood and Bone by Ian C. Esslemont as my next Epic Malazan (Re)Read.  And the next Vorkosigan novel for me will be Falling Free, a huge jump back in the ‘verse’s timeline (and another break from Miles).  And all this presupposes that no more library books come in.

What are you reading this week?

12 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 10/26

  1. Enjoy your reading! Your books are all new to me, although I’ve seen some around the blogosphere. Here’s MY WWW POST

  2. Curious Daisy says:

    Hopefully, your library books won’t all come in at once hehe 😀 http://www.curious-daisy.com/www-wednesdays/www-wednesday-october-26-2016/

  3. Sam says:

    I hope you enjoyed Maas. I keep seeing her name around but haven’t read anything yet. Hope to see you at NaNo events! Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • siderealday says:

      Since you haven’t started her work, I highly recommend waiting until the series is over until you do start. And I’m sure hoping we’ll run into each other at this, that, or the other next month!
      Thanks for hosting and happy reading!

  4. Emily Witt says:

    I’ve heard good things about Lois McMaster Bujold’s books. I hope you continue to enjoy them! 🙂

    Here’s my WWW post.

    • siderealday says:

      If you like seeing how science/tech effects lifestyles and such, then I highly recommend them. I’ve got a love/hate relationship with Miles as a character, but even his viewpoint novels are very good, and quite thought provoking.
      Thanks for visiting and happy reading!

  5. This week I’ll be reading The Underground Railroad by Colson Whitehead after I finish Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

Leave a Reply

